Connect!
Export
Todo
Birthdays
How many working days in year 2024?
Calculator
Annual calendar
Monthly calendar
Weekly calendar
Data
API for developers
Standard Excel export
Custom Excel export
PDF calendar export
Embed a widget
Todo list
My birthdays
Settings
Login page
Contact page
Share
Define a period
..in Argentina
Today, Saturday, 15 June, 2024

Working day : no (weekend day)
Week : 24 / 52
Day of the year : 167 / 366
Working day of the year : 112 / 247
Time (UTC -03) : 21:42

Working days

ES | EN 
Jun

15
21:42
UTC -03
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Argentina
Working days world map
USA
Brasil
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Canada
España
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
India
China
South Korea
Japan
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Italia
Schweiz
Australia
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2023?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2023 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 53 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 244 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 244 working days in 2023.

Here is the list of these 244 public holidays:
1. Lunes de Carnaval : Monday, 20 February, 2023
2. Martes de Carnaval : Tuesday, 21 February, 2023
3. Día Nacional de la Memoria por la Verdad y la Justicia : Friday, 24 March, 2023
4. Jueves Santo : Thursday, 6 April, 2023
5. Viernes Santo : Friday, 7 April, 2023
6. Día Internacional de los Trabajadores : Monday, 1 May, 2023
7. Día de la Revolución de Mayo : Thursday, 25 May, 2023
8. Feriado Puente Turístico : Friday, 26 May, 2023
9. Feriado Puente Turístico : Monday, 19 June, 2023
10. Conmemoración de la muerte del General Manuel Belgrano : Tuesday, 20 June, 2023
11. Día del Paso a la Inmortalidad del General José de San Martín : Monday, 21 August, 2023
12. Feriado Puente Turístico : Friday, 13 October, 2023
13. Día del Respeto a la Diversidad Cultural : Monday, 16 October, 2023
14. Día de la Soberanía Nacional : Monday, 20 November, 2023
15. Día de la Inmaculada Concepción : Friday, 8 December, 2023
16. Navidad : Monday, 25 December, 2023

And here are the 4 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Año Nuevo : Sunday, 1 January, 2023
2. Día del Veterano y de los Caídos en la Guerra de Malvinas : Sunday, 2 April, 2023
3. Día del Paso a la Inmortalidad del General Martín Miguel de Güemes : Saturday, 17 June, 2023
4. Día de la Independencia : Sunday, 9 July, 2023